You are here

News & Announcements

This page displays for the latest official news, announcements, and public notices released by the Court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

You can sign up for email updates here.  Subscribers receive notifications by email when new information is available, including news, newsletters, specific web site content and other alerts. You will only receive email updates on topics that you specify. You may unsubscribe at any time.


Fri, 10/19/2018 Jury Duty Scam Alert: False Jury Service Claims
Wed, 10/10/2018 PUBLIC NOTICE FOR THE REAPPOINTMENT OF MAGISTRATE JUDGE
Mon, 10/01/2018 Eighth Biennial Judge Edward S. Northrop Lecture
Fri, 09/28/2018 Notice of Pilot Project for Direct Assignment of Civil Cases to Magistrate Judges
Thu, 09/13/2018 Register for the 9th Annual Columbus Day Captain’s Choice Golf Outing
Fri, 08/31/2018 PUBLIC NOTICE FOR THE APPOINTMENT OF MAGISTRATE JUDGE
Fri, 08/31/2018 Notice of Proposed Amendments to the Local Rules
Thu, 08/30/2018 Notice of Fee Schedule Change
Fri, 08/17/2018 Invitation to the 9th Annual Columbus Day Captain’s Choice Golf Outing
Wed, 07/25/2018 Opinion Issued in The District of Columbia, et al., v. Donald J. Trump
Wed, 06/13/2018 Notice of Electronic Filing of Removal Actions
Thu, 06/07/2018 Workplace Changes Recommended for Judiciary
Tue, 05/15/2018 Invitation to Baltimore Summer Associates & Interns Brown Bag Luncheon (2018)
Tue, 05/08/2018 Notice of 2018 Attorney Renewal Process and Deadlines
Tue, 05/01/2018 Fraud Alert: Fraudulent Subpoena Emails
Tue, 04/10/2018 Baltimore City Consent Decree, USA v. Police Department of Baltimore City, et al., 17-cv-0099-JKB
Thu, 03/29/2018 Increase in Daily Federal Juror Fee
Wed, 03/28/2018 FBA Maryland: Invitation to Special Ceremony Honoring Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
Tue, 03/13/2018 FBA Maryland: Introduction to Federal Practice and Admissions Ceremony
Wed, 02/21/2018 Invitation to the FBA Maryland Luncheon (2018)

Pages